Some old people today struggle with the use of modern technologies such as smartphones and computers. What is the cause of this? What are some possible solutions?

In today's technological era, few aged individuals face challenges when using digital devices such as mobile phones and laptops, as they often lack sufficient knowledge about how to use these gadgets. Additionally, due to the effects of aging, they also have physical limitations that make it difficult to operate electronic devices. This essay will explicate the reasons for this situation and also provide the essential steps to address this issue. To begin with, the reason why certain senior citizens have difficulties using smartphones and computers as in the earlier education system, technology was not available and because of that, they did not have enough understanding about the technology.In order to that, they prefer to use traditional and simple methods. For example, In countries like india, accounting software like tally is very popular among youngsters still elderly people keep ledgers to maintain accounts, Moreover, with growing age, most of the old populations deal with several health issues such as memory loss and poor eyesight. This situation makes it difficult to use phones, iPads, and computers. To operate devices eyesight should be good because a person has to see a digital screen and blurry vision can lead to trouble in performing tasks. In addition, old age people can not memorize the steps of the execution. For instance, nowadays, kids use smartphones easily and carry out various tasks without the help of their parents. Since they are young and they have enough physical abilities. However, some crucial measures should be taken to avoid this condition. Support from their children is the most efficient step. Their children should encourage them to use technology such Internet. Their children should make them understand the importance of becoming technologically educated, also they can describe the benefits that how life can become easy by using these applications, Furthermore, the government should also organize various events to the awareness of technology. The courses should be introduced where aged humans can learn the usage of gadgets in the simplest way. For example, recently some universities have training courses where they train with easy methods that are specially designed for seniors. In conclusion, It is evident that it is hard for overage folk to use technology appliances. There are several reasons for this situation but to resolve these obstacles various actions should be taken.