NOWADAYS, MORE AND MORE FOREIGN STUDENTS ARE GOING TO ENGLISH – SPEAKING COUNTRIES TO LEARN THE “ INTERNATIONAL LANGUAGE – ENGLISH”. IT IS UNDOUBTEDLY TRUE THAT STUDYING ENGLISH IN AN ENGLISH SPEAKING COUNTRY IS THE BEST WAY, BUT IT IS NOT THE ONLY WAY TO LEARN IT. DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE WITH THE ABOVE STATEMENT?

In a globalised world, more foreign students want to move english-speaking countries to learn the international language - English. Some people think that this is the only single way to study language and achieve some goals, while other people think that learning foreign language is possible everywhere without moving abroad. So, I absolutely agree with the statement below because the 21st century provides numerous techniques for learning online. Nowadays, people have a lot of ways to learn everything, especially language. First of all, advancements in technology, such as online learning apps, online language courses and websites provide effective results for learners. In addition it is more convenient for people because of a variety of choices of study schedule, teachers and even place of study. Furthermore, there are a lot of websites that contain people who are also in the process of learning language. People can register and practice English with local citizens or native speakers. It is a good opportunity for people to analyze their fluency, pronunciation and get an exchange with other learners. To sum up, it is not significant where people are, more important how people want to explore language.