Some people think governments should spend money on faster means of public transport. However, others think money should be spent on other priorities (e.g. cost, environments. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have various perspectives about authorities' budgets. A group of them think that governments have to spend money on enhancing public transit. However, others believe that other items like cost, the environment, and so forth are more important. In my personal view, when the governments invest in faster public transportation, then this development has a positive effect on not only the economy but also the environment. On the one hand, if people have access to fast public transport systems, they do not spend too much time going to the workplace and are not tired. In other words, their productivity boos inasmuch as it creates a chance for workers to have a more work-life balance; additionally, they prefer to work harder owing to the fact that they have time for doing their household chores. Consequently, this change encourages workers to work efficiently in the companies; therefore, the economy that is dependent on the industries will be increased. On the other hand, what is crucial is that if public transit becomes faster, people use it to commute to their workplaces and schools. In fact, it has a positive influence on reducing traffic jams and sitting at stops. As a result, this way is really eco-friendly because the toxic gases that cause global warming are not emitted in the traffic congestions. To sum up, in my opinion, developing the public transport systems and increasing their speed has a strange influence on employees' efficiency and the economy. In addition, it saves the environment from air pollution.