Advertisement of snacks and toys have a great impact on children and their parents. So, the advertisements to children should be banned. Do you agree or disagree?

Commercialising children-related products has often exerted a significant influence on kids and their families. Many argue that these are so detrimental to the development of the young fellows that they should be prohibited from introducing to them. Similar to the popular view on this phenomenal social matter, I do believe that such type of advertising indeed alters the healthy growing-up of our kids. Here are some reasons supporting this thesis. First and foremost, these entertaining products advertised to our juniors hinder them from actively learning. This is because some of these advertisements divert young learners' attention away from actively acquiring knowledge and skills. Moreover, their willingness to learn is overshadowed by the tempting desire to purchase newer, fancier toys in order to show off to their peers. For instance, many kids in Australia got distracted from their learning due to the craving for these items. Therefore, removing the toy commercials away from the kids can support them to stay on track in learning. those snack advertisements also poses negative impacts on children's health and well-being. Many of these crackers contain unhealthy ingredients that should not be overly consumed, yet the appealing advertising makes them irresistible for most children. A huge number of kids in the USA, for example, were found to be overweight contributed by the overly intake of fat from these snacks. Hence, it is obvious that such advertising should be kept out of sight from the young children. Additionally, parents have a fundamental role in this, like educating their kids to resist the temptations of unhealthy snacks. In a nutshell, it is undeniable to say that the benefit of banning these advertisements far outweighs the downsides. Parents should also take up an active role in this, to model and guide their offspring away from the traps set by these commercials.