There are many types of friendship, and two of them are friendships with identical views and friendships with a range of views. This essay will discuss my opinion of the balance between these two types.

To begin with, people who believe that having friends means agreeing with their views and no one else`s might lead to negative consequences. In other words, friendship builds not only from one side, all of the participants should express their views and believes. If a person surrounds themselves with people similar to their concept of the world, it may interfere with their moral development and self-development. For example: Chicago University of science`s experiment shows that people who live in a community with conservative beliefs are struggling with the new world`s changes and find it hard communicating with people from other countries. Turn to individuals who make friends despite dissimilar perspectives may have both cons and pros, too. This is to say that people might be more flexible in communicating with people of various backgrounds, but as a result, they could feel loneliness and even lose themselves. For instance, there was the TV show where exchange students told of their lives abroad. They had been experienced with homesickness and depression during their studies, according to them. They explained that the reason for their feelings was the absence of the comfort zone like they have at home. Under these circumstances, it is clear that preferences of a circle of companions with different views could not be the best idea. As far as all sides are concerned, my opinion on this is to create a balance between two categories of friends. Not only will your mental health be fine, but also your social circle will develop and improve with you. Instead of being tormented by the choices, it would be easier to get them both. To conclude, both types have their advantages on their own, but together they will bring more benefits and a positive experience.