Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the less of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is thought by some people that the extinction of certain members of flora and fauna is the most critical environmental issue in the modern world. Meanwhile, other people allege that there is more serious problem such as a global warming. In my essay, I will dwell on both points of view and provide my perspectives. To begin with, It is undeniable that each species has a unique genetic code. Consequently, it means that If it vanishes once, it can never be restored again. Thus, the loss of biodiversity is a huge tragedy with irriversible changes. For instance, the northern white rhinoceros has recently became extinct because of human activity and despite a myriad of attempts preserve genetic code, it is lost forever. So, people claim that missing at least one member of flora or fauna is the largest problem with which mankind can face. On the other hand, another group of people asserts that global warming is more severe issue because it has an influence on the entire planet. For example, the melting of glaciers in Antarctica, which is caused by climate change, led to a reduction in the population of penguins and the rising of water level. Thus, this problem affects both the terrain of the Earth and all living creatures on it. In conclusion, although I agree that the loss of biodiversity is a significant problem but global warming must be considered as a main issue, because it has an impact on the all layers of biosphere. Consequently, global warming can lean to extinction of all living beings.