It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

While it's tempting to spend money to buy things we desire, it's prudent that we save for future as well. This is true for people across all ages including youngsters. I firmly take a stand with this view as I believe financial prudence is the key to a happy and prosperous life. There is no doubt that people aspire to have a good purchasing power to not only meet basic needs but also buy the aspirational products. In today's modern materialistic world, It's very alluring, especially for young ones, to buy expensive luxury items when they just start earning money. It's important not to fall for this otherwise people will get into the trap of credit and a big part of their income will be spent in the monthly installments. As a result, they will not be able to build weath for their future. Instead, they should focus on saving some part of their income regularly. It will help in multiple ways. Firstly, an emergency fund should be prepared for rainy days such as job loss. During a crisis, this fund could be used for paying rent or buying necessary groceries. Secondly, savings can help to meet life goals such as buying home or a car in future. Without savings, it won't be possible to buy an item requiring a big budget. The reserve money would also help during retirement days to maintain a sustainable lifestyle. Lastly, if people start putting money in the investments from early stage, it will grow into big wealth. As per compounding principle, earlier the saving starts, bigger the wealth accumulation is. To conclude, I strongly believe in securing some part of paycheck towards saving as early financial discipline will not only rescue you from emergency but also provide you a financial freedom later in life.