The best way to solve the world's environmental problem is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent days, environmental destruction has been a major issue to be discussed. Some policies suggest increasing the cost of fuels to reduce the consumption of oil. I believe this suggestion is one of the best ways to solve this problem. To begin with, the consumer of oil is increased because of the demand for fuels. This happens because the growth of vehicles is growing dramatically. Furthermore, if this situation continues, it will impact and destroy the environment. However, the commodities such as factories, farms, and agriculture are the biggest sectors that use fuel as their primary resource to accommodate their business. Moreover, cars are also using fuel to power their engines. On the other hand, if we still facilitate those commodities for using fuel without taking responsibility for the environment, we can lose the resource. Furthermore, the government should make regulations to prevent the destruction of the environment from continuing. For example, by putting the high cost of the fuel and reducing the cost of public transportation Instead of using their own cars, people choose to take public transportation. Moreover, for factories, farms, and agricultural commodities, they need to accelerate their waste disposal in an environmentally friendly way and double their tax for consuming the fuel. In addition, the government also provides a penalty if they break the rules. In conclusion, people need to realise that the destruction of the environment is an essential issue that we need to protect. We need to maintain our environment to be excellent to live in with harmony and balance in nurture.