The only way to improve safety of our roads is to give much stricter punishments on driving offenses. To what extent do you agree with this idea?

There is no denying the fact that stricter punishments are important to improve safety on the roads. While it is commonly held belief that the only way to enhance road safety is to impose much harsher penalties for driving offenses, there is also an aegument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that stricter punishments have certainly improved the safety of the roads. To begin with, harsher penalties for driving offenses have increased the enhancement of road safety. In other words, Stricter penalties are the only thing that forces drivers to comply with the laws. In addition, reinforcing the importance of safe driving. For example, educational programs about road safety could be introduced to raise awareness and understanding of traffic laws. Another point to consider, improving infrastructure is the main reason to enhance road safety. It is also possible to say that in terms of sidewalks, pedestrian crossings, and traffic lights. Moreover, providing better public transportation options. For instance, trains and buses. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that stricter punishments are crothel thing to improve the safety on the roads.