Some believe that history has little to teach us about today while others think that the study of the past helps us to understand the present. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, people have opinions about learning history. While some people will see history as important to teach our lives, others argue that it isn't impactful for them. For me, as a human, learning things from the past has big advantages, and the effect is huge. Nowadays, there are several things that we should know about history. Therefore, learning past activities will give us views about future predictions, and we can imply things that should be done for the purpose of the common good, both in negative and positive ways. For instance, the development of cars has grown fast. It started using electrical as the main power source and developed using fuel. As we know, fuel releases a lot of carbon, which causes bad results for humans. Nowadays, car developers are trying to go back to electricity, with the body shape looks like fuel cars. Furthermore, learning about past accidents will expand our views on which item we should focus more on. Several actions happened due to the bad implementation of what was planned. It is better to change and develop it into better action. For example, the government planned to expand car usage in the past. Because the population increased exponentially, whereas the city area didn't expand, they changed their plan to spread the bus and reach any areas. On the other hand, learning history will be seen as something unnecessary and important. Not all history is still ongoing. As an example, we can see that no one was using the laptop. But because of technological development, nowadays all people should be having it. We should prepare what will we learn in the past. In conclusion, learning history is important for improving our lives in the future, and I fully agree with this opinion