Some people believe that planning for the future is a waste of time because they think that focusing on the present is more important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As the world continues to flourish in many aspects of life such as technology, time has become a more valuable resource for humans. To gain a good position people have to not only compete with each other but also with increasing usage of artificial intelligence. However the quality of life depends on many other factors besides work. Thus an issue arises: how to manage your time correctly to live fully? Some people choose to live in the moment and accept their future when it comes, others are more content when they take care of things ahead of time. So what is the right way? Firstly, planning the future makes us feel more secure. Mapping out our life makes the present stress-free and the choices more clear. Many people who think that way tend to stay more consistent and patient in office and more productive on their leisure time. However this viewpoint has a negative side. There is a thin line between good time managing and being a workaholic. In some cases too many plans can make a person too overwhelmed. In brief, time -managing is a way to take control of the opportunities in life, but it is dangerous to fall into anxiety. On the opposite side, it is essential for people to lay off a bit and enjoy the present as it is difficult to keep up to everything that is happening. In this fast world every second matters therefore it is easy to lose sense of meaning. After all, you can’t get those moments back. In our time rarely are people fully aware of the present, hence, they disconnect from reality. In contrast, practising mindfulness and engaging in hobbies or social activities enchants sense of meaning. To sum up, planning for the future and living in the moment can totally go hand-in-hand, but it is important to maintain the balance.