Some people believe that governments should have access to people’s mobile phone call records and messages for safety reasons. Others believe that this information is private and should not be available without permission. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There has been a common view that it is necessary for governments to monitor transference of people for safety while others think that it should be private for this information. The author of this essay firmly believes that although access to people's mobiles can have some benefits, keeping the privacy of individuals is more significant. The key driver of maintaining coverage of personal phones is secrets of businesses. That is to say, each company has their own formulases of success or means of working, these are not allowed to reveal to anybody other than who work for them. Because these are usually discussed by making phone calls, entrepreneurs would be in trouble once public knows what they are about to do. For example, in 2012, Pepsi experienced a downward trend in their incomes since their top-secret documents was exposured exposed which was about their new products. On the other hand, supervising individuals' transferring details may help agencies verify criminals. In other words, people who commit crimes, especially cybercrime, would be soonly discovered and satisfactorily punished. As a result, this can limit crime rate with stricter regulations applied on online information contact. For illustration, every government all has their own methods of regulating members' information in order to ensure security, like Russia, they have KGB is an authorized organization for policing digital space. From my perspective, although there are considerable advantages of checking people's online information, the privacy of bodies should rather be protected. This is because those who are authorized to manage these phone calls and messages are not actually trustworthy, no one is able to make sure that they would not utilize the information for illegal purposes. If this occurred, a new concern will be raised in societies which may lead to riots and opposition. In conclusion, without people's permission, governments should not casually collect their information from their phones because of secrets and risks of combatting against the governments regardless being more convenient to diminish criminals.