In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Shifting from the countryside to developed places has become a common trend in the world. This is because many people feel that they might be able to get better opportunities, however, I do not believe this is advantageous because it will create People nowadays are really concerned about their future, and due to this, they will need better outsets. Basically, this is the main reason to move from rural areas to cities. They think if they live in the city, they might get efficient properties such as education, healthcare, and transportation., and they will get jobs with expected salaries. For instance, in Bursa, people from different villages are trying to change their place towards a developed place, like Istanbul as such they might lead a preferable life and make a greater amount of money for the time they worked. In contrast, I think that leaving rural areas is not a wise decision because if a large portion of people are trying to leave villages, it would create lots of challenges in the existing public services downtown. That is to say that opportunities that are already given to people cannot fulfill the desire of extra citizens who tend to live in cities. Consequently, there are limited chances to get higher quality of services from governments. For example, Ankara is one of the most densely populated cities in Turkey as many people come here only for long better opportunities but eventually, they cannot get what they want. In conclusion, the population always prefers a quality life that allows them to choose places like the metropolis that is why many of them try to live şin urban areas, however, I disagree because it might produce lots of problems with the services that are already available in cities.