In the past, most working people had only one job. However, nowadays, more and more people have more than one job at the same time. What are the reasons for this development? What are the advantages and disadvantages of having more than one job?

It is true that in the past many people had a single job, nevertheless, in recent times, a number of people have more than one job at the same time due to the advancement in technology which resulted in a plethora of opportunities. Nowadays, Technology has changed the world. Due to the development and growth in numerous industries, the opportunities have been increased. This means, more and more manpower and support are required to manage things. As a result, people are ready to do more jobs at the same time to meet their expenses. This is because of a significant increment in living and other utilities costs. On the other side, in the past opportunities were limited. There was not much scope of work. As a consequence, people will not be able to get a job as easily as compared to now. Also, the literacy level was very low. There are advantages and disadvantages to having more than one job. Firstly, the source of income may increase as a person will get more salary when he does two jobs. This will support his family to meet expenses. On the other hand, having more than one job can reduce working efficiency and increase the stress levels in workers. Since people have to focus more on two jobs, this, they feel tired which results in serious health problems. As per research conducted by the University of Japan in the year 2023, people who do more than one job at the same time found high blood pressure compared to normal people. In conclusion, jobs were limited in past, but, more jobs are available and income requirements also rising currently, thus,individuals have to go for more jobs to run their expenses. Nevertheless, this approach has both positive and negative effects