Some people think that in a group project, the similar grade should be given. Others, however, think that different grading system is fit. Discuss both perspectives and give your own opinion

Currently, the assessment in a group member has risen as a debate. While some people argue that an equal grade should be given to all people in the body, others think that the grades should be considered best on the level of each member's input. In this essay, I will discuss each perspective and give my opinion. One argument for giving similar grades to all group members is that it promotes fairness and equality. Each member contributes to different aspects of the project, and it can be challenging to assess each person's individual contributions accurately. Besides, grading everyone equally may encourage teamwork and collective responsibility since all members know they will receive the same grade, thus it may encourage cooperation and collaboration to obtain the success. On the other hand, the different grades approach emphasize the importance of personal accountability in group work. In a situation where all members receive the same grade, it may lead to some members slacking off, assuming others will carry the workload. Individual grades help identify each person’s contribution and effort and minimizing the ineffective participation from the members. Therefore, the approach may stimulate people to contribute more effectively and aspire to excel in their roles. To sum up, although the similar grading system is intended to accomodate the difficulties in assesing accessing the people's impact in a group, however, I strongly believe that distinguishing the grade based on each person's effort is beneficial. It is because the different grade approach is considered more accountable and effective in ensuring that all individuals already work effectively. Therefore, the different grading system should be accurately capture the effectiveness of each person's workdone.