It is responsibility of individuals to save and provide for their own retirement. Governments have no obligation to provide this benefit. To what extend to you agree or disagree with these statements?

Recently, problems regarding pension have bothered many countries, sparking a debate about responsibilities of life planning. Some people say people should be responsible for their own life until its end and not rely on a government, while others say not. I partly agree with the latter idea. Allocating many budgets to elderly people has tremendous benefits for economy. For a start, elderly people are important consumers, particularly in developed countries. As society matures, the proportion of old people has grown, and these people have significant impacts on food industries and so on. If these oldest have gotten poor by not being provided enough pension, sales of these industries will fall, negatively affecting the whole economy in a country. Furthermore, society which people who retired can rely on only their saving can derive young people of the willingness of purchasing. For example, when the ministry of finance in Japan announced that people should have save 20 million yen for their future a few years age, resulting in stagflation. Of course, pension system might have negative budgetary problems. Firstly, when the number of elderly people overwhelm the younger generation, young people are imposed highly burden to make up the budgets and sustain the system. Moreover, there are other important areas governments should spend on their money such as education. If the budgets for tuition increase, many children who cannot afford high level education so far can go to universities and become scientists, engineers or entrepreneurs, contributing to developing industries. However, these monetary problems can be resolved by some measure like making other budgets from foreigners and so on. In conclusion, I support the idea that the governments should provide enough money to elder people who retired, even though some problems caused by this budgets system exits.