School should not force children to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that foreign languages shouldn’t be compulsory school subjects. I could not agree with this opinion and think that knowledge of at least one foreign language helps the overall development of schoolers. Firstly, learning foreign languages is a great exercise for the brain. Active neurogenesis occurs, which improves your cognitive skills as stronger neural connections are formed. In addition, your memory improves and your attention becomes more focused. According to the 2017 data, speaking two or more languages can delay the onset of dementia, even if a person is predisposed to it. Learning foreign languages also helps reduce the risk of Alzheimer's disease, says York University psychologists. Secondly, learning languages helps to have a broader view of the world. People have the opportunity to find friends around the world, learn their culture, traditions and customs, which makes them more tolerant of people who are different from them. Also, those who know foreign languages can go to a university or find a job abroad. For example, my flatmate married an Indian because she knew English, and my best friend is studying in Germany thanks to his strong knowledge of the German language. Knowledge of languages breaks down boundaries, so people can go anywhere and do anything. Thus, learning foreign languages helps improve brain function and expands opportunities for communication, studying and working abroad. I believe that schools should keep a foreign language among the subjects they offer for compulsory study.