Some people believe that the effective way to reduce industrial pollution is to tax the companies which cause these types of pollution. others think that there are other ways. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary epoch, a certain number of people think that taxing the companies which cause industrial pollution is an effective way to reduce these emissions. Others believe that there are other ways to help the environment. Analysing these views a combined approach of implementing taxes and public awareness is the most effective strategy to decrease the levels of emissions. Firstly, since the Industrial Revolution companies and industries have been working with fossil fuels burning, increasing greenhouse gas emissions. For instance, is widely known that financial deterrents are a pathway to adopting cleaner technologies and reducing industrial pollution. Happily, this action is already practised by countries such as Denmark and Canada, leading to improved air and water quality. Therefore, this makes it clear that using punitive measures we have a positive environmental impact. Secondly, public awareness campaigns can also play a critical role in encouraging companies to adopt more sustainable practices. For example, people who decide to implement solar energy in their own homes will decrease their electricity bills. This green technology can help reduce industrial pollution and bring economic benefits to the users. Thus, it is evident that eco-friendly solutions also have a contribution to reducing the ecological damage. In summary, matching different actions is easier to combat the pollution. In my opinion, understanding the causes and associating this with punitive measures is the best way to adopt more sustainable practices. After a thorough analysis of this subject, it is predicted that the key point is to get to know the consumer demand, and educate them to change.