Children are now less active in their free time that in the past. Therefore, sports lesson must be compulsory in schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s technologically advanced world, folk are becoming more and more physically inactive compared to the past. This has led to the conviction of sports lessons becoming mandatory, with which I am in total agreement. Nowadays because of the development in technology and everything become machinery, children are less interested in physical activities such as group exercise class or playing with peers as a team, etc. This is the reason behind youth obesity in the last decades. This may contribute to lots of health issues such as heart disease, diabetes and so on. So, to prevent the young generation from such health problems it’s highly recommended to encourage pupils to work out in early age in the frame of obligatory sports classes in kindergarten. Additionally, a lack of enthusiasm for physical contribution in young children can be considered as a reason why they are more interested in video games. Since video games or apps on mobiles do not need much energy new generation is more into such games as hobbies in their leisure time. Consequently, students may experience an academic failure. So, making workout sessions mandatory can be considered as a great solution to prevent students from academic failure. In conclusion, student laziness is a serious matter that should be addressed and I certainly believe by adding some compulsory exercise sessions to children's timetable we can highly encourage them to be more physically active and fresh.