Young people spend less of their free time with their family nowadays. What are the reasons for this? Are there more negative or positive sides to this trend?

Nowadays, the new generation tends to spend less time with their family than in the past. There are several reasons for this, including negative circumstances and consequences, as well as more than a few positive relevant impacts for youths, adults, and societies. I believe that lack of connection with family members creates disadvantages more than advantages. There is no doubt that technology and social media are easy to access and attractive to young people. This cause might create a distance between young people and other family members since the youth is more likely to spend their free time online like entertainment or text with their peers. If the parents also have only specific time after work to share with the members, this may not work with the busy family, which is why most families seem to be in the same situation. In addition, a busy schedule and rising pressure of education, work, and activities of young adults in competitor societies. This might be the one reason people in the big city have to face. On the other hand, this trend could also be indicated in the positive side of young people becoming more self-reliant and developing a broader social network outside their family, which can be beneficial for their personal and professional growth. In conclusion, people who spend less time with their family members affect to the family bond and relationship in both sides neither positive nor negative way.