It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people say that they only live once and will spend all the money right away after earning it. In my opinion, I believe that saving money for your own future is a beneficial idea, especially if you are a young person. From a young age, money management should be taught at schools. The knowledge on saving money and putting it into a cycle is important. Such as accumulating money in savings account or buying a trending stock. Giving out such information at schools will greatly benefit the lives of students in the long run. For example, if students start to save up $ 5 everyday from their pocket money, it could be saved up to $40’000 in just 5 years. If we imagine that saving up money while consistenly putting the fixed amount into stocks while you are young. It will give a real financial freedom when the child reaches 20. Also, among middle aged adults the lack of insight on financial responsibility has become a great disadvantage. This issue clearly is tied to their generation’s educational system. In addition, there was a case study, where they took survey on whether the participants had knowledge on money management. Surprisingly, 60 percent of them answered as having no idea on how to save up. Moreover, there were 25 percent of the respondents admitting to have failed at starting a business, due to lack of financial knowledge. In conclusion, it is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future and have sufficient knowledge on putting the cash into a smarter investment.