Art is considered an important part of our society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encourged to focus on art rather than other subject.

Art is seen as a key part of society also helps expressing their culture. In my opinion, it is important to teach art as opens up creative mindset, it should not be given more priority than other subjects as it does not play a important role in majority career options. In my perspective, learning about art in schools help students to enable their creative skill-set. Which leads to overall development of the mind. This can open doors to the great number of innovative ideas and inventions for future generations. For example, The double helix model of dna was imagined under the influence of drugs by Mr. watson and Mr. crick while looking at a painting. We have to acknowledge importance of the double helix model in the modern era of medical science. Although, art should be taught in schools but not at the cost of ignoring other more important subjects like Science and Maths because, it does not play a crucial role as much as other subjects in majority career choices. In many countries students who didn’t pursue Maths or Biology are no allowed to write competitive exams like the JEE and NEET. For instance, A doctor does not need the indepth in depth knowledge about art while treating a patient. In conclusion, art should be taught to students in school as it helps them in developing creativity, but not by disregarding other subjects as they play a key role in pursuing majority career options in the coming future for the students.