Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A large number of people agree that social media platforms, for instance, Facebook Book have side effects on both users and the community. In my opinion, I disagree with that statement as social media helps in building relationships and learning new skills. The most important advantage of social media is building different types of relationships. Firstly, friendship relations from all over the world, by using the chatting features in the platform users can talk or send messages to a variety of people from different countries. Secondly, work partnerships and collaborations with different companies that are interested in user content. Furthermore, Companies focus on users who have a large number of followers and whose content matching with the company vision. In addition, social media websites have benefits in educating the community, by raising awareness on particular topics. For example, raising the awareness campaign of breast cancer among women through different websites. Another educational purpose of social media, is online free courses to develop a skill in a specific area or subject, which can help the poor societies to be skilful without buying too much money for training centres or transportation. In conclusion, social media has a positive side on both individuals through different types of relationships.Communities education is one of the advantages of social media due to free courses and no transportation fees.