Since science and technology are becoming more and more important in modern society, schools should spend more time on teaching these subjects rather on arts and humanities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As the innovation of science and technology, it has become significant that more time and priority are given to these courses in schools, than humanities or arts subjects. I totally disagree with the given perspective as personal development and relaxation from anxiety will help students by learning all other subject along with new ones. To begin with, learning science is like performing practicals on nature which is indirectly harming habitat. A lot of research done by scientists, approve that it is very challenging in schools for some students to be capable of performing these kind of activities. As most of the chemicals used in these practises, if used in a wrong quatity quality will result in forming bad reactions but, if students learn paintings or music lessons they achieve more, than they destroy anything. So, it should be based on learners lackness of skills. Moving further, technology can only help human to increase productivity, it does not help to improve communication or confidence skills. For example, humanties lectures can help pupils to be a better speaker as well as fight for rights when needed while, science or technology can not beat that. Thus, there is need to look, which skill learners lack and need classes on that. Teaching according to the needed requirement is better option, rather than spending more time on other things. To conclude, I believe it should be based on person to person which criteria to teach as each individual has different capabilities and focus should be given to make them good in all subjects. When they will spend more time on science they will easily get tired and look for relaxation techniques which can be found in arts and humanties.