TOPIC 12: Some businesses find that new employees finishing education lack basic interpersonal ability such as working with others as a part of a team. What do you think are the causes of this problem? How to solve this problem?

Some businesses find that new employees who have just finished their education lack basic interpersonal skills, such as teamwork. This is a serious issue because teamwork is important in most workplaces. There are several causes of this problem, but there are also solutions that can help. One major cause of this problem is the education system. Many schools and universities focus more on academic knowledge rather than practical skills. Students spend a lot of time studying alone for exams and writing essays, but they do not have enough group projects or teamwork activities. As a result, they do not learn how to work well with others. Another reason is technology and social media. Many young people spend more time communicating online rather than face-to-face. They are used to texting and chatting on social media instead of having real conversations. Because of this, they may struggle to communicate clearly and cooperate with others in the workplace. One solution to this problem is to change the education system. Schools and universities should include more group work and teamwork activities in their lessons. For example, students can do more projects together or participate in team-based competitions. This will help them learn how to share ideas, solve problems, and cooperate with others. Another solution is for businesses to provide training programs. When new employees start a job, companies can give them teamwork training. They can organize workshops, team-building activities, and mentorship programs to help employees develop better interpersonal skills. In conclusion, the lack of interpersonal skills in new employees is caused by too much focus on academic learning and too much use of technology. To solve this issue, education systems should include more teamwork activities, and businesses should offer training programs to improve communication and cooperation among employees.