Some people think that governments should invest mainly in making public transportation faster while others think there are more important priorities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, major cities reckon that having faster and advanced transport system in key to become a successful one. Some individuals believe that the government should mainly focus on investing in resolving the traffic problems by making transportation faster, others reject this notion and argue that there are other essential aspects to look at instead. This essay will analyse both views by demonstrating points in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, faster-transporting services will definitely help in resolving major environmental concerns.Because of the congestion on the road due to frequent signals, people often honk unnecessarily, resulting in increasing noise pollution. In addition to this, carbon released from the engines raises air pollution which in turn affects the other environmental issues. Hence, financial support from the government to make more expressways and flyovers will be beneficial. On the contrary, unemployment is another major concern which needs equal attention from the government.Investing in medical research will help create jobs for many individuals as well as it will help in providing cures for the spreading diseases, which is another common problem. Furthermore, investing in educational services will create new opportunities for everyone in terms of providing work and options for children to pursue education. Therefore, in this way, the government will resolve two important issues of increasing population. To sum up, the government has multiple concerns to look at, but prioritising which one to resolve first, should depend on how many problems one will resolve. However, I recommend that with an increment in population, joblessness is also spiking. Hence,the government should put money into creating more job vacancies to help the nation grow.