One of the best ways to solve environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Inflation is making everything expensive, from houses to groceries. Therefore, it is commonly believed that saving money is essential for everyone, including the younger generation, to secure their future. I strongly agree with this notion, as it enables individuals to reach financial freedom during their difficult times. In order to buy a new house, a substantial amount of down payment is required from an individual's personal funds. To give an example of this, in Canada, homebuyers must pay one-fifth of the house's cost, which amounts to two hundred thousand dollars for a one-million-dollar house. According to analysts, these rates are expected to grow each year and raising huge sums of money when required can be challenging. Thus, individuals must save some proportion of their income for their future endeavours. Furthermore, it empowers people to secure their future by allowing them to survive at unpredictable times. Medical treatments are pretty expensive and individuals pay enormous amounts to insurance companies to facilitate their treatments at later stages in their lives. In addition to this, elders in developed countries have better pensions that allow them to freely spend their money on clothes, goods and food, which otherwise, would make it harder for them, to even survive if they don't have substantial savings in their financial profiles. In conclusion, I believe that people should start to save some proportion of their income as early as they can and this allows them to reach financial security in the early stages of their lives. Moreover, these saved funds can be invested into safer mediums like stocks or fixed deposits that can help to grow their funds in a compounding manner, and this ensures financial readiness for significant life events like unexpected situations, in particular health crises as well as buying a home.