in the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will able to read everything online without paying to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays everything is available on the internet that makes people abandon physical books or newspapers because they can access the digital one. I strongly agree with this for two main reasons. First, it is related to the rapid growth in technologies. Second, By incorporating a less- paper life style we could help to maintain the environment. To begin with, in many fields people are tied to technologies, because it can help them to save their money for having a physical archive. Cloud storage is one of the tools that help many corporations to run their company online. In addition, this technology is also used by publisher companies. Many of newspapers companies or bookstores now have their own websites to do their bussiness. For Example, Gramedia, and other bookstores are selling their products online. Moreover, many news companies also provide break-in news on their website everyday. This is one of the positive factors that technology could bring. Secondly, our environment already has many issues that need to be tackled. By reducing the use of paper, we could contribute to save our planet. Some offices have turned their back against the use of paper. Thus it is rare to see a bunch of paper in a trash bin. For Example, in many Universities they already use Google Drive as online archives. In conclusion, Technology could change people’s reading habits because by changing from physical paper to digital one could save their money. Also, these habits could help to save the environment. By avoiding the use of papers, we could contribute to prevent deforestation.