With growing population in cities, more and more people live in homes with little or no outdoor space. Do you think this is a positive or negative developement?

Civilisation has led to an increase in migration of people from rural areas to urban areas. Due to crowding in cities, people have started to live in flats and houses with no or very less outdoor space. In my opinion, this is a negative development and the grounds of my perception shall be discussed in this essay. To begin with, homes with no front space or backyard make it very difficult for children to find a place for outdoor games. This results in an increase in their screen time such as they prefer to play video games, use mobile phones etcetera. However, this has a poor effect on their overall health. To exemplify, psychologists have proven that it is important for children to play outdoors, especially in soil for better psychological and cognitive development. However, outdoor games such as badminton, basketball, football and so on play a pivotal role in physical growth. Similarly, for adults, an outdoor space is required for refreshing their minds as sitting outdoors in fresh air reduces stress. Furthermore, a little backyard makes it convenient to organise small gatherings in the house only and reduces the expenses of booking restaurant or cafe for a get-together. Moreover, to take care of health and to avoid health problems due to sedentary lifestyle a little walking space will motivate an individual to walk or exercise. To summarise, I would like to state that for career growth moving to cities into small houses could be the need of the hour but good health and a happy prosperous family is a need for a lifetime. Open houses with proper ventilation are important for good health and growth