It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages.?

In today’s world, the trend of people who love to take risks both on an individual and professional level is increasing significantly. Our society also values those who love to explore the world and take risks. While taking risks have various negative effects on our lives, I believe that the advantages outweigh the drawbacks. To begin with, some people believe that taking risks lead you to a better opportunity in life. As you can see from young professionals who decide to pursue their career abroad as an example, they tend to have broad perspectives and an advanced career growth. In addition, this opportunity will reward them in terms of a higher income especially in the developed nations. What’s more, some people can develop their skills while they take an adventurous way of life. They learn how to adapt in an uncertain situation as a result they tend to have themselves ready for any spontaneous circumstances. On the other hand, there are few disadvantages for people who fear taking risks or take risks without proper planning in certain situations. Some professionals face various kinds of failure. For example, professionals who decide to invest their money to build a business without prior planning lead to investment failure. They lost their money which they might have saved from their entire life. Also, it might affect their reputation especially for well-known celebrities. Moreover, some individuals encounter mental health conditions when they experience failure situations. In conclusion, although taking risks involve some uncertainty in life, I personally believe that people who are spontaneous and ready to take risks will open up a better opportunity both in career and personal growth.