Technology has had a large impact on the way people consume news. As a result, newspapers and magazines will disappear in the near future and be completely replaced by online news sources. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The advances in technology have uplifted the modes of media also. Nowadays, it is evident that people prefer to consume news from online platforms, television etcetera rather than reading newspapers. This essay will discuss about the drastic change in the news delivery methods. To begin with, earlier people use to read newspapers and magazines for news. But one of the major drwaback drawbacks if newspapers was that it could be read by literate people only whereas illiterate were unaware about the social issues. However, news shows on television, radio and other mass media helped these people to become socially aware. Furthermore, reading a newspaper is very demanding. To exemplify, a person need to be seated and completely free to read a newspaper wheras one can multi-task if he hears news on social media such as youtube. Also, applications such as instagram, facebook, telegram and so on provide latest news irrespective of place and time. To conclude, newspapers have become old conventional method of delivering news while online news sources are more convenient and easily available.