International travel is becoming cheaper and cheaper, and more countries are now opening their doors to foreign visitors. Do you think that the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

As travelling cost decline, many countries now opened their borders for tourist. While this might be challenging due to the probability of increase in crime rate and cultural influence, I believe the benefits outweigh the drawbacks, because of the economy and social benefits. On the one hand, people may argue that foreigners tend to commit more crime than the locals. which is because it would be difficult to identify them since their record is not in the country, and this can make the country unsafe for citizens. For instance, an immigrants who commit break the law in a country where their data are not recorded can hardly be located or might take awhile, and this can encourage people to travel with the aim of commiting an offence, since their identity is hiden. Moreover, increased in foreign travel can tamper with country's culture, such as food and way of life. A clear example of this is the modern city of Birmingham, England. Which now has mixed cultural attires and food sold on the street, with different dialet, rather than english spoken on the street. As the result, locals feel dominated in their country. On the other hand, although international travelers may have some negative influence on the residence of a country, the advantages are higher. The primary benefit of foreign visitors is the boost in host country economy. Recently, most immigrants travelled with the aim schooling or tourism. This often generate revenue for the country through taxation and school fees. For example, research showed that international students pay higher fees compare to their residents counterpart. Morever, this can increased multicultural environment. Foreigners spends more on apartments and hotels which positively increase the national economic growth. In conclusion, while foreign visitors might have some negative influence in a host country through the posible rise in crime rate and alteration in their culture, I think the advantages outweigh the challenges, due to ecomony boost and positively socialization. However, a balanced in the rate at which foriegners are allowed into a country will help create a well-rounded safe environment for everyone.