The most important aim of science should be to improve people`s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons to your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some argue that the most crucial purpose of science must be to better the human live. In my opinion, while I believe science should improve the living of society, I still disagree with this statement for two reasons, which this essay will discuss. First, science should be dedicated into better understanding the world around us. This not only will results in amazing and valuable innovations, it will also solves the current issues and struggles we face daily. For example, when Neoten discovered gravity, probably he did not cure the disease his people were dying from at his time; however, he indeed contributed to the people and physics in a meomorable way. Moreover, I believe that science show us the limits and extent of the human brain through the discoveries, innovations, and abstract ideas and theories. To explain, we always hear in schools that the human race does not stop developing and I think that science - through all its fields - is the best proof of this. For instance, Albert Instaine is known as the smartest man ever, not for his contributions to society but for his theories and calculations in different areas of physics. To sum up, science critical goal is to improve individual`s lives is a statement argued by some people. Which I do not agree with for reasons which are sicence should be used for better knowing the world we live in; as well as, it is the best method that can show the human brain`s limits.