Some individuals argue that governments should allocate more funding to railways rather than roads due to the former's higher capacity for transporting goods and passengers. discuss both views

In recent years, bureaucratic spending has become an integral part of modern life. Some people argued that the higher authorities should provide more finance to railways instead of roads because of their capacity to move goods and population. This essay will discuss both perspectives before concluding with a balanced view. On the one hand, there are several key reasons why the railway has emerged as a significant problem. One key cause is that it is more cheaper and quicker means of transport for carrying goods and individuals, leading to improved travel time. For instance, in Western countries, where railway transport is more developed, people are making the rail their first preference to travel to distinct places. On the other hand, roads should also receive more funding from the government. One possible cause is trade, as most of the country's goods movement is done by the roads. For example, in Australia, most of the imports and exports are fulfilled with the assistance of roads. Apart from this, individuals are always making road transport their priority to travel to nearby areas. There are still some areas in the world, where the rail network is not fully developed and people are relying on their own vehicles to commute. In conclusion, while the authority is allocating more money to railway transport due to the capacity to carry enormous amounts of weight and cheaper means of transportation, I firmly believe, the government should not be ignored the roads, which people are using to travel to close destinations. To maximize benefits while reducing harm, individuals and policymakers should adopt a balanced approach.