In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years the growth of large shopping malls as been increasing which has led to the closure of small vendors. While this offers some advantages and significant drawbacks too. This essay will discuss both the pros and cons of the given statement, But I would say it is a positive trend. Firstly, One of the major benefits of large shopping centers is convenience where people can buy their needs in one place as they offer all sections from grocery to clothing, For example, Those industries offer, discounts where people can buy cheaper things compared to other stores, To describe monthly end sales, buy 1 get 1 so modern people are interested to visit those centres. Moreover, cities are developed by industries like shopping malls, where they invest large chunks of money which develop the area. For instance, they create employment within the place as a result unemployment shrinks down. Thus it is beneficial to the local public. On the other hand, The drawback is it affects small vendors which affects families as mostly those are run by small groups, particularly local economies and communities. although they provide good service and unique products they can not compete with large chains due to investment. For example, D mart in rural areas opens their large chains of stores where local shopowners buy goods at discounts and sell them in their shops. The loss of this business can loss of local connectivity traditions and culture. To conclude, even though small shops are affected by large shopping centres which offer unbeatable experiences in terms of convenience, affordability, and variety, Therefore, they also create employment and development in rural areas. thus i would like to say it is a positive impact.