Many people have a close relationship with their pets. These people treat their birds, cats, or other animals as members of their family. In your opinion, are such relationships good? Why or why not?

In modern era, the society's norm tends to support the idea of "healthy relationship " with their own pets, peacefully residing at their own homes. This however, is a very controversial topic. Such healthy relationship can be considered good in common sense and logics yet there might be few disadvantages we may fail to see. For example, ancient egyptians worshipped cats as they were the only animal breed who could fight with snake, therefore cats were considered as gods descended from heavens to earth. This one of the features of religion. It is scientifically proven by University of Oxford that having a faith in something as well as being emotionally connected to an being can balance and stabilize emotions. This is an extreme case of respecting an animal. Unfortunately, decades after decades, we now see cats and dogs abondened around cities and sewages, desperate to find food and a warm place to spend the night with. Plus, we treat them as lower beings, kicking them, shooing them away and even mass murdering them to prevent "flood of strays in the city". This degradation in our aspects towards animals can show how deadly our perspectives can be, therefore needs to be used in the correct way. In a normal family, treating their pets almost as if it is their family member has been quiet common lately. This can have mass benefits such as teaching and coaching your toddlers from young age to have love and respect for animal, the pets being unable to speak can even further show an important message that "Love is be expressed through actions, not only words alone". This can be a great character development not only in children, but also in human being, highlighting another unique perspective towards life. However, this lovely perception can often be misunderstood and swapped by the term "obsession". Having a specific animal breed in your house, feeding, bathing, taking care of it 24/7 may leave a significant hole in someone's heart and emotional space meaning once they are gone it can cause a huge emotional breakdown for the pet owner to grieve after their pet's absence. Why? Because they were inseperable and had many memories to cherish as well as their connections. Some people who aren't able to handle this loss becomes infatuated, lonely and even experience symptoms of major depression. This "Unhealthy" obsession may not be the most desirable thing in life. In conclusion, I believe that people should hold healthy and balanced relaitonship with their pets regarding their own living circumstances, responsibilities and income matters. To have an close relationship wiht a pet meaning you have to be able to provide them with warm shelters, healthy food, health check and most importantly, love from yourself. The best version to implement depends on your own circumstances, without making it extreme to both sides such as viewing animals as lowly beings or even worse, worshipping them, other than that healthy relationship with any type of organism would always be the best option.