Some people think that children should begin their formal education at a very early age. Some think they should begin at least 7 years old. Discuss both views give opinions.

Recently, some educators advocated that children should start going to school when they are in their early years, others, however, think that they need to begin formal learning after 7 years old. In this manuscript, I will discuss both perspectives. There has been a wide controversy over how old should kids start their formal education. For instance, while some scholars suggest that children should spend more time with their parents because home can be considered as the first educational site in their life, nowadays many parents both have work, thereby neglecting their sons or daughters, or just playing with them on weekends. This situation might hamper their social skills. In other words, those who can not get along with their dad or mom might have no chances to realize what communication is, leading to that they won't know how to get into a team in the future. Also, in many cases, instead of growing up with parents, kids are addicted to technology, such as phones, laptops, and video games. This addiction would impair their health, cause diseases, and even develop an antisocial personality. Thanks to these issues, more and more educational researchers have started pushing those having kids to have their children begin their education before seven years old. This innovative concept brings various advantages, for example, facilitating right conduct behaviour, establishing a sense of self-discipline, and cultivating respect for regulation. Indeed, previous studies indicated that youth in school would have enormous opportunities to communicate with their peers, thereby enhancing socialization. In addition, kids beginning their learning will participate in PE classes where they can play with their classmates. Such participation can increase their mental and physical health. Furthermore, some studies have shown that not only physiological and psychological development but also improvement in motor skills can be achieved in sports lectures, due to the higher neuroplasticity they have. In conclusion, although going to school later could let kids spend more time with their father and mother, there is a diversity of benefits when children begin their journey in school earlier.