Museums and art gallaries should concentrate on works that show histroy and culture of their own country rather than works of the other parts in the world. To what extent to do you agree or disagree?

Some museums believe that there should be a focus on native historical pieces and not foreign ones. While this concentration may preserve every country's heritage in its borders, I believe that foreign art and history can sometimes inspire people even more. On one hand, by focusing on national historical resources, museums can keep most of the historical national treasures of their own country. This can result in a rise in tourism by attracting people looking for a specific country's history. If there are no other nations holding a major piece from a specific state, people have only the choice to travel to that country. Furthermore, it can be a guide for nationals to learn more about their chronicle. For example, most of Iran's historical emblems from its antiquity period such as the Cyrus prism have been taken to exhibitions outside of Iran. Henceforth, Iranian people are unfamiliar with their ancient roots and the Persian Empire which was one the greatest empires of its time. On the other hand, inspiration from artworks across the world has a huge impact on every nation. Not only the advancement of philosophy in other parts of the world can be extremely beneficial for a culture. But it also can have a considerable impact on our understanding of our art and society, since many common laws in our nation has been transferred from other cultures. For instance, Iran was conquered by Arabs in 755 AD leading to the change of ethics towards Arabic morals and there won't be any common sense of Persian society without exploring the Arabic one. In conclusion, Although reserving the museum exhibitions by civil pieces might result in the reservation of every nation's emblems, but I think it is more beneficial to have a multinational artworks and historical pieces inside of museums.