It is thought by some that is better to live in a city while others believe it is better to live in the countryside. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that living in the city is beneficial for individuals, others argue that life in the countryside is considerably better. While I acknowledge the idea of living in the countryside is more peaceful, I believe that residing in the city will provide greater advantages. To begin with, there are various benefits for people who live in the city. Firstly, the city centre provides many choices of public transportation. For example, people can easily access to skytrains, undergrounds or buses which can allow them to live conveniently. Another positive point is, individuals tend to have a better job opportunity since most well-known and big companies are located in the city. Moreover, a better healthcare system is also one of the advantages. Cities offer private hospitals where they have specialized doctors and advanced medical equipment. These support a higher standard and faster treatment options. On the other hand, living in the countryside provides a better quality of living for several reasons. The first thing people benefit from living outside of the city is a peaceful environment. Rural areas are less crowded and provide you a stress-free lifestyle. In addition, people can save more money due to the lower cost of living compared to the city. For instance, the cost of rent, food and utilities is significantly lower in urban areas. Furthermore, living closer to the nature in suburbs allows them to have a variety of options for outdoor activities such hiking, diving and camping. In conclusion, although living in the suburb provides more quality of life in a peaceful environment, I firmly believe that life in the city offers a convenient lifestyle and a better opportunities.