Using a cell phone while driving is dangerous because it causes the driver to become distracted. Therefore, cell phone use by drivers should be made illegal. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While driving a vehicle, many individuals have a habit of using a cell phone which often distracts them as a result their driving skills are affected. People, who ride while talking or operating hand phones should be punished and this act should be declared offensive. I completely agree with the view that using cellular devices while driving should be made illegal as it is harmful to the community. To begin with, if people operate their phones for texting or answering calls while riding, that action looses their attention and rather than focusing on driving precisely they may break the traffic rules that happened to causing fatal accidents in the end. Therefore, to avoid any major incidents which is harmful to them as well as other co-passengers or streetwalkers, the government should restrict them by passing strict law against offenders. For instance, A report shows that In India, 70% of fatal accidents have occurred due to drivers' habit of checking their phones very often which distracts them and lose their steering control. Furthermore, many corporate workers often do their work such as replying to an email or making a presentation while driving to save their time, which contributes to many distractions. Hence, they often make mistakes while driving such as forgetting to give signals while turning, or suddenly gearing the break. Because of this, many times they suffer from dashboard injuries which is quite fatal. So, to avoid such incidents people should obey the rules and avoid themselves to be distracted while driving. For example, According to spine surgeons, many youngsters have been facing fatal car accidents due to unsafe driving. To conclude, I completely agree with the view that while driving using cellular devices causes distractions hence, people should be mindful and not use any gadgets, especially on busy roads. Also, the government should make policy against offenders who break the traffic rules.