Some feel that it is impossible for a country to be economically progressive and environmentally friendly at the same time. Others disagree with this view. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

In contemporary times, the majority of nations run in a race to acquire wealth. Therefore, it is very difficult to sustain ecological balance, however, some masses agree with the statement that it will be possible. This essay will elaborate on both standpoints along with valid opinions. On the one side, secondary and tertiary sectors of the market are the main parts of development for countries since factories, industries and warehouses not only generate income for the government but also provide jobs to the large number of denizens however, in order to build its infrastructure, massive deforestation could be a necessity, generates a huge amount of chemicals as waste which would become the major reason for land as well as water pollution. For instance, according to various news sources, due to industrial waste, the River Ganga in India has already crossed the limit of pH value due to impurities as even its water is not safe bath rather than to drink. Hence, it is not a piece of cake to eradicate the pollution from the atmosphere with the passage of time. On the flip side, there are various alternatives available in the countries to keep the habitat clean and tidy disproportionately with economic progressions. The government should encourage scientists to develop various purifiers and methods in order to save the environment. To exemplify this, the nation named Japan is considered as superior in technological advancement and has been a clean surroundings nation, especially since they have a technique to purify the sewage water and process it to become safe for drinking. Thus, it is proved that by investing some money in favour of saving ecology, there is the possibility to decrease pollution. In conclusion, although it is true that avoiding the depletion of the environment with financial growth is a hard nut to crack for nations, In my opinion, if bureaucrats make some laws for society by setting some limits and investing some funds from treasure to implementing projects for a healthy atmosphere, it would be possible to reach at both goals simultaneously.