Some people believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn and should not pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Undoubtedly, with the rapid development of nations, authorities tend to tax fees in populations to improve the whole country. Whereas some people believe individuals should keep their all incomes by themselves, others prefer paying a part of salary to contribute society has more benefits. As for my perspective, I firmly agree with the latter, and the reasons will be elaborated on thoroughly as follows. To begin with, in terms of domestic aspect, keeping all own salary by individuals themselves seems really fair and naturally; however, in order to build an advanced country, the authorities need enough funding to establish the complete amenities and infrastructures. That is, a developed country cannot be operated without the taxes paid by citizens. Take myself as an example. Public tranportations transportation are extremely vital for my daily life because I do not have any license to drive. Kaohsiung's authoriy is building a new metro line which will pass by my house, it will reduce my commute time almost half hour to go to my university. Moreover, talking about international portion, taxes can be used on military defense and diplomacy, not only can thrength our defensive ability but also maintain the relationship among nations. If people save their whole incomes for personal use, our country would not progress anymore, since we do not have any funds to contribute out state among international stage. For instance, due to political reason, Taiwan has been adding military budget and seeking other nations' cooperations, and the taxes paid by taiwaneses are the primary sourse. In conclusion, citizens ought to contribute some taxes to society because it really benefits progress of whole countries such as infrastructures and convenience facilities, and providing sufficient budget on military to secure people's safe.