Some people think that the main benefit of international cooperation is in the protection of the environment, while others believe that the main interest is in world business. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The cooperation between governments, companies, NGOs and organizations can promote the sustainable development goals such as developing an environmental-friendly society, eliminate poverty and ensure the opportunities of education among all human beings. In one hand, less developing countries should learn from the developed countries to reduce the environment pollution. Under the United Nation convention on environemntal protection, developed countries such as the European Union can teach the Africa how to apply technologies in reducing water pollution in rural countries where the public infrastructures and clean sources of water are insufficient. Besides, the experience of educating the public and raising their awareness of environmental protection passed to the least developing countries helps the governments encourage the individuals to take the responsibility of acting in an environmental-friendly way. To be more specific, countries can work together to develop a series of systematic STEM courses which is free and accessible online for everyone. On the other hand, international cooperation result in economic benefits. The cooperation of talents and think tanks who share the data, methods and theories, will sparks the inspirations and comes up with new ideas to develop smarter AI tools. Besides, governments and international companies who provide more fundings for research support the researchers better by offering them with the latest scientific equippments and labs, which improve the efficiency of their studies. All these inventions benefit the international companies as they can sell the tech products. Furthermore, companies can expand the commercials all over the world. For example, many vehicle companies set the factories in Africa and Asia, where the labor force is cheaper and the location is closer to the raw materials which can save the cost of transportation. However, they target their potential customers in countries such as China, the UK, Japan and etc. where young adults are willing to spare money new techs in order to improve the sales. To sum up, the international cooperation provide not only economic and environmental benefits, it also helps eliminate poverty, imrproves improve public health and ensures the equal learning opportunities for people of different genders and ages all over the world in the long run.