The length of working week does not reflect modern lifestyle needs. It should be substantially reduced to give people more leisure time and time with their families. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, with the economic recession in recent years, people seem to work harder in order to secure their financial stability. However, the average working hours in present lead to the time limit that workers could spend their leisure time. Therefore, I totally agree that the working week should be reduced to let people give more time to their families. To analyze the daily routine of the population, most of the white collar and blue collar spend 8 hours of office hour in 5 consecutive days, which is considered to be a long period when compared to the weekends. In addition, the majority of people faced at least 1 hour of travelling time from the office to their homes, which they would have less time to raise their child or taking care of their parents Hence, the working week should be dropped at least 1 day to let people fulfil their personal task. There is also an alternative working lifestyle that should be adapted in the current era, which is working from home. Technological advancements could play a vital role in this impact. The modern working lifestyle such as working remotely could leads to more free time for the employee. In fact, there are many methods to help people work effectively from home. For example, Zoom, Microsoft Teams, and Google Meets are the platforms that can gather staff together and perform work as they were in the office. This adjustment would help individuals to be able to manage more free time for their lives. In conclusion, I strongly agree that people should have more quality and relaxing time with their loves. With the reduction of working week or adapting alternative working methods, it can promote work-life balance and stronger family relationships for all employees.