Some young people go to college or university to have a successful career path. Others, however, choose to go straight to work to gain real life experience after high school. Discuss both views and write your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the present world, many people are confused about what to do after graduating from high school. Alternatively, some of them decide to continue their further study, and others decide to start their professional journey. Both points of view, starting university and starting a job, can be good decisions for them, but, people should choose between these two according to their individual lifestyle and background. Alternatively, in this essay, both issues are going to be discussed and analysed to find an optimum option. Firstly, starting undergraduate studies after high school, can be beneficial for students. For example, college students can familiarize themselves with a professional community, which includes a number of university professors and successful classmates. Accordingly, this will help the student to link with useful and talented people, which can help them on the road to success. In brief, applying for an academic course, has lots of benefits beyond the university lessons, that lead the student to a good life. On the other hand, some people decide to apply for a job position rather than enrolling in a university. As a matter of fact, this category is more experienced people, which may be more successful than the first group. For instance, according to my point of view, probably they cannot solve complex problems and issues as well as graduate society. However, not only they are not before academic society, but also are they more successful in some specific fields. Overall, it is not correct to say that non-graduated people are less successful, but, it is better to state that they are as equal to them, but the fields may differ. To summarise, both groups have their own individual path to success. In addition, it is very important to find our special way to success, not deciding according to others opinion, however, in my point of view, it is better to combine both categories and make a balance between them, in this way the chance of success is more, perhaps.