Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In today’s modern world, countries look the same as people are buying similar items from anywhere in the world. I am of the belief that this could have positive outcomes, such as increasing companies sales and reducing the cost of travelling abroad. My contention will be further explained. To begin with, similarity across countries increased recently, due to people buying the same products all over the world which can raise companies’ profits. To explain more, in this modern contemporary epoch, it is easy to get any item online from any place in the world. For example, Amazon's website provides a wide range of the same products for customers to buy, additionally, those items are provided in large numbers, so anyone in any place can have them. Therefore, increase the company’s profits. Hence, it is a positive outcome for companies. Moreover, if countries look the same, there will be no need to spend money on travel. To illustrate, people will not be interested in visiting other countries, because there are no differences between one another. Therefore, they will be saving more money for important things such as health or education. For example, a survey conducted by university student in Japan revealed that Europeans are no longer interested in visiting the European region as it looks the same. Hence, saving money from travelling can be very useful additionally, it can be used for more crucial things. In conclusion, people purchasing the same items made a lot of countries look the same. I think even if countries look the same, it has long-term positive results not only for folks but also for companies.