It is common for young people to have different attitudes and ideas than those of their parents and grandparents. In your society, how do these attitudes and ideas differ between the generations? In your view, do these differences lead to any problems? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is known that different generations deal with life differently, having grown up in different contexts. People from 1970 have a different mentality than Millennials and Gen Z, since they have been brought up dealing with different parenting methods and beign taught ideas and belief of that time. Therefore, their point of view differs from other generations. This distance among the population can lead to contrasting political opinions, which affect the general approval of the government. Senior citizens have, for the majority, a more traditional view of the world. During their childhood, they were taught to believe in some ideas, such as the sanctity of marriage and the importance of hard work. In addition, a lot of children did not have the possibility to get an education, so they never learned how to think critically and comprehend the ongoing matters in the world. So, now, they tend to believe politicians, who make unreachable promises. Being the major proportion of the population, their vote is crucial during elections, always affecting the final result. But, since their ideas are so different, the remaining part of the population is not happy with the endings. Take, for example, the last government elections that took place in Italy years ago. The elections were won by the right wing of the parliament, which, prior to their election, promised to lower taxes and higher incomes; such unattainable goals convinced older citizens to vote for them, so now we are under the lead of politicians whose only goal is to earn more and accomplish their needs. In conclusion, having such different views of life have a huge impact, especially when it comes to politics, where those differences lead to results that make half the population unsatisfied and annoyed with them.