Being a celebrity, such as a famous film star or sports personality, brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

It is said that being a celebrity, such as a popular film star or sports personality, brings problems as well as benefits. Although earning huge amounts of salary is an advantage for celebrities, I am more convinced that getting lots of hatred is the major problem that outweighs the benefit. Being a well-known celebrity, for instance, an actor, is not an easy achievement as it requires you to have good acting skills, as well as knowledge to ensure that you have met the standard requirements of becoming a good actor. However, it is indeed profoundly rewarding for them as they get a huge amount of money in return for entertaining the audiences. Take, for example, Tom Cruise, who is a professional actor and is known for his dedication in doing his own stunts during sets as he is well trained in various martial arts. As a result, he earns a lot of money for being able to express his own skills in the form of martial arts in his popular movie called "Mission Impossible". The major drawback of being a celebrity is you get lots of hate for your mistakes. People tend to gravitate towards the mistakes that you have made rather than what you have achieved as they find it entertaining. As a result, this could diminish your confidence, hence, reducing your capability in pursuing your career with such talents. For instance, Tun Mahathir, who was the former president of Malaysia back in the early 2000s, received lots of hate from the citizens for not serving his responsibility as a president in the country, but what people don't see is that he has done lots of sacrifices for the sake of his own country. In conclusion, I think the primary problem of being a celebrity is they will receive a lot of hate for the mistakes that they have made in the past, and this overshadows the benefits of earning a huge amount of money as a celebrity.