it is better to learn the way people lived in the past through films and video records than written documents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The question of acquiring knowledge about pre-historic people from movies are much more effective way in comparison to reading hand-written documentaries, has become a debatable topic. While both have their own merits, In my opinion, watching series related to conventional topics are most wonderful method to attain deep information. Analyzing the statement and moving further, the first and foremost reason behind prioritising movies over written documents is the the convenience and clarity that they offer. This is because, sometimes written bibliographies do not have in-depth information which distracts the concentration of the learner, and this aspect is perfectly illustrated in the movie scenes. Another striking benefit in this regard is that movies provide the most satisfaction by engaging a person into the imaginative environment. Furthermore, it cannot be ignored that the main reason behind this is that in this contemporary era, the 3D effects of movies attract a lot towards opting the option of watching rather than reading. Conversely, proving ahead one of the main underlying factors stems from the fact that reading books about cultural lives not only boosts our understanding skills but also eradicates the necessity of staring at screens. Moving further, it is pertinent to mention that various documentaries are written by renowned authors of past times which provides essential contexts for understanding current events, cultures and conflicts. Moreover, written texts provide clear dates, locations and characters which sometimes become hard to display on screen. Apart from the reasons mentioned above many are in favour of being involved in screenplays than participating in reading biographies. To conclude, after analysing the aforementioned arguments, one can reach the conclusion that although benefits of reading books related to historical periods are too great to negate. Nevertheless, the flexibility and ease that catered by watching instead cannot be overlooked.