The numbers of children that read books for fun has dropped dramatically in recent years. What are the reasons for this? How can we encourage children to read more?

Reading books has always been a source of knowledge. However, studies show that fewer people, especially children, are reading books recently. Motivating the next generation to read is critical as they are the future of humanity. In this essay, I will explain the means by which parents and institutions can motivate young learners to read. Parents play a significant role in involving their kids in reading. Simple daily habits could influence the vision of their offspring. For example, enjoying narrating a bedtime story helps the kid not only to be more excited every day for a new story, but also stretch their minds to visualize the events, which make reading a new interisting journey for them. On the other hand, Institutions like Schools, Community centers, and public libraries may promote reading through different mediums. such as social activities, book fairs, reading competitions, and social media. For instance, a public library may encourage parents along with their kids to participate in an open reading fun day, where families can read and share knowledge. Moreover, they can buid a reading community and organize more activities. In conclusion, reading is a fundemental skill to build a mature generation. Parents and institutions can strongly support this skill and increase the nubmer of kids interested in reading.